What to Wear??

That is always a good question for us gals…What to wear or better said: What should I wear when I go out after? My closet is crammed full with fashionable items or at least in my eyes…. Maybe I should get my eyes checked then get back to you…..

But the 2015 summer fashion season has just begun and there are thousands of tips tricks and new or so they say styles out there just waiting for me. I want to be fashionable!! Though I must be honest some look the same as last summer only the price has changed and the color for 2015.

Now being a gal of frugal means I always take a closer look at all those great things on offer before making that all important decision as to what to buy for summer 2015. I have this dilemma every year and somehow it always seems to creep-up on me unexpectedly without warning… I am sure some of you gals out there know what I am talking about??? There is the new pair or pairs of sandals, maybe a dress or two, shorts, tops, bathing suits, and so forth…. Plus, the matching make-up too.
Summers can be stressful!!

But as a gal who wants to be somewhat trendy I started taking a closer look at the fashion pages online and discovered some things that I already own, and that is for years now… So, I surfed a bit more only to be confronted again with things that I already own…. Okay the color is different, but the style is the same!! There you go…. A major problem is brewing and the season isn’t even in full swing yet!!!

Of course I could always get advice from friends or other people, but what they like isn’t always what I like and how do you tell your friends that you don’t like what they have picked out without hurting their feelings??? I am sure you can relate to that…..

Plus, I need a bank loan to buy all that stuff… Sandals: $ 600.00, Shorts: $ 245.00, Hat: $ 165.00, Dress: $95.00 (cheap…. Buy 2), and last but not least a summer sweater for $ 308.00 …… And I still don’t have a bathing suit and the worst part is now there is no money left over for my summer vacation….. But I have expensive clothes and I hope everyone will notice that I paid a small fortune for them too!!!! Please note the labels, so you know that I am a cool person!! Coolness here I come…..

Though maybe I could do without the hat and wear my hat from last year…. Do you think anyone would notice???? Probably not, so I’ll take the chance and wear it this year too. I feel better already by saving a bit of money…… But still the thought is lingering in the back of my mind…. I want to go on vacation, so it is either cool clothes or a cool vacation……. I think I have to think about this before I decide on looking cool or visiting a cool place….

No hasty decisions ….. Think about it!!

Leave a Reply

