Drinking Juice…Tomato

Well hold onto your seats everyone…. I just read that tomato juice actually really tastes better when you are sitting in an aircraft flying to your destination. Now isn’t that something you always wanted to know…. Well, I did!!!

To be honest I am not an avid tomato juice drinker, but do on occasion drink it when flying or there is nothing else on offer. You see tomato juice in all stores whether it be a normal grocery or a health food store, but I have never seen anyone buy tomato juice. Maybe it is an item that you sort of secretly put in your shopping trolley, so that no one knows that you drink it. A plausible explanation …I guess ????

When you take a peek in other folks shopping trolleys you see the normal selection of juices: orange, grape, apple pineapple, and so on… But tomato juice…. NO!! Or maybe I didn’t have my “Tomato juice” look-out glasses on and overlooked seeing it in someone’s trolley ….OMG!! Is all I have to say.

After when I go grocery shopping I will hang around the tomato juice and see how many people buy it…. I wonder how long I’ll have to stand there???? Hopefully not too long, or else I may have to bring my folding chair with me next time, so I don’t have to stand around looking to obvious. Or do you think setting up my folding chair by the tomato juice would be over doing it a bit??? Maybe, but then again I could catch a glimpse of that lone tomato juice buyer.

It is a juice that has been around for years and is supposed to be a healthy drink. I know as a kid I drank it, because my mom thought it was good for me, but when I think back, I don’t know if any of my friends drank tomato juice, or they did it like we did… secretly taking a nip of juice when no one was around… It sounds all so exciting when I think about it now, the glass of tomato juice, with a bit of ground pepper in it…. An exotic drink in its time!!!

But really you can use tomato juice for lots of things… for making soup, tomato sauce, in a mixed drink , and I am sure there hundreds of other things you can make with it.
So, with that thought I will finish here, because I want to get to the grocery store before everyone else does, so that I can buy some tomato juice too.

See, you after at the grocery store, by the tomato juice.. Prost!

Leave a Reply

