Summer Time Legs

Exactly what you are thinking gals …. How do my legs look in the summer?? Sometimes we worry about are they looking good and is there any hair on my legs or did I forget to remove all the hair on them… These are the perils of showing your legs in the summer…. Another worry for me today!!

Well, it is said that you can use good’ol “peanut butter” to shave your legs with and that it will moisture your legs at the same time…… Now, after reading that I dashed out to the grocery store to buy a jar of peanut butter, so that I could shave my legs.

But before that I could enjoy a peanut butter and jelly sandwich that will give me the energy required to stake out on the adventure in my bathroom of shaving my legs with peanut butter. While making my sandwich it crossed my mind that peanut butter is a bit sticky and somewhat thicker than the other products available for removing hair on your legs….. But I knew that I was in for an action packed time after I finished eating my sandwich….. Bathroom here I come!!!

Of course I positioned everything next to the tub, so that no peanut butter would drip ( okay… peanut butter doesn’t drip) but plop onto the floor and then I step in it and that could be like stepping in doggy doddly in your back yard….. AND THAT I DON’TWANT!!!

I prepared my skin on my legs…. Summer legs are just a shave away…. I started to apply the peanut butter onto my leg… egit( I thought), but it promises great soft skin and good looking legs… I am always a gal that is looking for that sort of thing!!

Anyway, back to my peanut butter legs…. The bathroom smelt like one giant peanut butter cookie, but my legs didn’t look so good. But I knew once I shaved the peanut butter off my leg(s) I would be ready for summer… I even bought a new razor for my legs, because I didn’t want to use my old one from last season.

With my trusty razor in my hand I started or rather tried to remove the peanut butter from my leg… Though to tell you the truth it wasn’t that easy and the razor got clogged-up with the peanut butter after the first go, but I wasn’t going to give-up that easily !!!!

Determination is what is required… I carried on but after about 5 minutes things weren’t going the way they should be; easy to remove, smooth skin and removes the hair too( not at my place). I got a clogged razor, hair still on my legs and a bunch of peanut butter in my tub that I have to clean up too.

All these so called great ideas do not seem to be aimed at me, or it could be that I didn’t buy the right brand of peanut butter?? All I can say is that; don’t use chunky peanut butter because the chunks of peanuts may cause problems…. Maybe that is what I did wrong, because I always buy chunky peanut butter and not smooth.

Either way I don’t think I will be peanut buttering my legs again this summer, but instead buy a new jar and make myself my favorite peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

The perils of peanut butter in the summer season of 2015

Leave a Reply

