No Party At My Place Today!

After all these years I have found out that I have been serving the wrong amounts of food at my parties…. This thought alone makes me want to scream!!!

Well, today I was informed by an article that was brought to my attention that there are guidelines as to how much food and drink you should serve at your parties… Thank goodness for all these pages of advice floating around the internet these days. Without them my life would be doomed and I probably would never again be able to hold a successful party…. Though friends have never complained about my parties….. But they could in the future if they found out that I am not following the party guidelines..OMG

But with this helpful advice I know my next party for 25 people… no more and no less… an exact number of people 25!!
And since there are recommended amounts of food and beverages there is no need to worry about preparing too much food. I just need to make sure everyone only eats their allotted amount and NO MORE!!!

So I think the ticket method would be best to make sure no one tries to sneak a bit more than they should, so as everyone enters my place you will be give different colored tickets that you can exchange them for food and beverages, and I will have someone at the kitchen door checking to see that everyone stays within their allowed amounts….. No cheating please or else you will be thrown out of the party!

Now I will be serving only simple fare so it makes it pretty easy to keep track of what has been eaten.
But the preparation is somewhat tricky based on 25 people , because once you say “Yes, I(we) are coming there is no backing out because that would throw my plan off balance and ruin the whole evening and the distribution of the food and drinks.

So, since I will be serving sandwiches… Forget hot food everyone, because that is too hard to control!!

I need to make: And do not get too excited thinking about the food

37.5 cucumber sandwiches – 1.5 per person….. You must have your pink tickets

150 appetizers – 6 per person ……. You must have your yellow tickets

37.5 small cupcakes – 1.5 per person…… You must have your green tickets

75 small cookies – 3 per person……You must have your blue tickets

Beverages:

37.5 glasses of wine or beer – 1.5 glasses per hour/person ….. You must have your red tickets

4 gallons of lemonade ….. Served only in shot glasses to last the evening… You must bring your own shot glass with you!

So, remember no tickets no food or drink, and if you lose your tickets or misplace them; bad luck!! Keep an eye on your tickets if you want to have a fun evening with friends or otherwise it won’t be fun and you end up with nothing to eat or drink… Plus, I take no responsibility for the loss or misplacing of your ticket(s), and no trading tickets either with anyone else. Now we are ready to have a fun and enjoyable party!

If everyone remembers these simple to follow guidelines next time you are planning your next party for 25 people; I am sure your party will be the hit of the neighborhood then.

Enjoy your party!

Leave a Reply

