I’m rich or maybe not?

I have been receiving emails the past couple of days, okay actually the last week too about how much money some nice person wants to give me….. I mean WOW…. A billion dollars is a lot of money and it could be mine if I just send them my bank account info and $7,000.00 …. I guess that is a small price to pay for sooooo much money, but why me??? I don’t know those folks and out of nowhere I am getting emails offering me that kind of cash….

Somehow I don’t see it being an honest offer, but then there are the other emails offering me ways to spend my money….. Do they know that I was offered a billion dollars??? And besides that I could get even richer if I watch a video about how a grandmother became a millionaire overnight….. Now that is something….. Go to sleep wake-up the next morning and “Bingo” rich!!! I bet the elderly women won the money playing bingo, but they don’t want to tell me…… Bingo parlor here I come!!!

To be really honest, I am not a bingo playing person, so I guess I will have to watch another video on how to make a fortune, and then spend it on some great offers that is sent to me……..

Then there was an email that I received yesterday in the subject line they called me a “ jerk”… now that person who wrote that really needs to think and learn how to write, because if I wrote to people and friends with the word “ Jerk” in the subject line….. I know for sure they would not be too happy and would say “Good-bye friendship”. I feel some folks are just plain cheeky and I think they are “jerks” too!

What confused me was the email saying that they were trying to phone me and that I didn’t answer my phone and all I had to do was give them my phone number and they would call me back….. But in the subject line was “we tried to call you and you didn’t answer”….. Somehow a bit contradictory …. I mean really if you know me you know my phone number and that is the point…. I don’t think they know me and are trying to trick me like all the others with the offers of money and so forth.

But reading can be fun…. My question from April this year can be answered now….. I don’t even remember asking a question in an email; but then again my brain isn’t that young anymore and maybe I did ask…. I didn’t recognize the senders name so I guess I never asked anything in April that was important and if it takes so long to answer my question then it wasn’t that important, so forget it!! Press delete…..

And what is so great is the names of the people who send those emails… it is beyond me though; sometimes I think they get their wires crossed themselves… I got 6 emails from the same person, but in different countries.

But my order has been fulfilled and all I have to do is send the money and sooner or more like never I will get my goods that I have never ordered……. Their imagination seems to be getting somewhat limited here.

Read on but don’t click on those wonderful and often to good to be true nonsense…

Leave a Reply

