35 Times

It is said that people check their social networks 35 times a day…. Wow and when do you have time to work or do anything else; I ask????

I think it seems like these things are taking over people lives. I calculated what that would amount too:
35 x 7 = 245 times a week x 52 weeks = 12,740 time a year someone checks out their social network standing…. Any time for a life????

I guess there is no time for anything else like always… wherever you are to look at your mobile device and see what others are doing or to post that you may be sitting on a bus or the likes. I have really noticed that no one is talking to each other anymore and is totally dependent on their cell phone or the likes. Is it true that these devices are making mankind dumb and that people don’t know how to socialize anymore because of them and that before you make one step you have to go online to see if there is anything written about what you want to do before you do it….
Don’t want to be seen as un-cool in my social group because I didn’t check it out first before I did something….
Whatever happened to I’ll take a chance and do something.. like go to a restaurant before checking out what others said and besides that… Do I like what you like??? Maybe not and so how can things you read be true than???? Or the rating everything.. I read that lots of people do it for the money or vouchers that they can get… So again where is the truth???

Sorry got a bit side tracked from 35 times…. Ok, if that is so when do you have time for anything??? You get up in the morning check online, maybe post you’re going to take a shower “ IMPORTANT”.. After that breakfast and so on throughout the day…. And to be honest I am not the least bit interested in that and maybe many other people feel that way too!

I bet if these people went off-line for a couple of days they would find out who their real friends are and if anyone really contacted them( call/ pop by in person) then they would know… I have some real friends and if no one contacted them… then bad luck… no friends.

I ask sometimes where is this all leading us too?? Any answers out there… I’m off line

2 thoughts on “35 Times

  1. I unplugged from facebook, twitter..only have this blog , email and my photography project.. I simply got bored with all that other jazz..

Leave a comment